cta-style-1-banner

Reviews

Here are a selection of reviews from www.allagents.co.uk

‘Caroline’ (tenant) 16/05/2017
Rating *****
Tennens have been awesome! It’s almost been too easy! Barry was really helpful and drove us to each of the properties. I would definitely recommend them to others who want an easy and smooth house hunting experience.

‘Gerry Adams’ (tenant) 19/04/2017
Rating ****
I have only just moved into my property but have so far had dealings with Barry, Madison and Sarah. All have been very friendly, professional, prompt and helpful. They have responded to my queries within a matter of hours and are knowledgeable about their properties and processes. I would definitely recommend. I have also spoken with other people related to the property industry and they also recommend Tennens as being one of, if not the best in the East Anglia area.

‘HClint’ (tenant) 10/03/2017
Rating *****
I highly recommend working with this agency. Barry Tennens was friendly and professional, and made the process of finding an apartment quick and much less daunting. Madison kept me appraised of the process the entire way and accommodated my requests. I would definitely use Tennens Properties again.

‘Stewart’ (tenant) 28/02/2017
Rating *****
Barry was very helpful when we viewed the property and credit to him the way the business in run, Madison has kept us up to speed throughout the process. A simple easy system to use.

‘B. Morgan’ (tenant) 24/02/2017
Rating *****
Of the three letting agencies I’ve dealt with in the last 16 months, Tennens is by far the most friendly, accommodating, and easy to work with. I never dread correspondence with them as has been the case in the past and with friends who’ve gone through other agencies.

‘New tenant’ (tenant) 06/02/2017
Rating *****
A very daunting process for me, from the moment I had contact with this office, everyone was helpful, understanding and supportive, I could not have asked for better service, thank you.

‘Kevin Mann’ (Landlord) 03/02/2017
Rating *****
The service provided by all staff has always been efficient, courteous and professional. However l have dealt with Barry Tennens and Sarah Jones on most occasions and they have both provided a very high standard of customer service on every occasion.

‘Miriam’ (Landlord) 02/02/2017
Rating *****
I have rented out my properties through Tennens for many years …I have always found them to be professional and informative…The team are all friendly ..and always work hard to get my properties let quickly and matched with a good tennant . I would have no hesitation in recommending Tennens as a great letting agent.

‘paola pizzuto’ (Landlord) 01/02/2017
Rating *****
Very professional yet friendly agency. They have been managing my flat for 3 years and I am very pleased with the service they offer.
I highly recommend them.

‘CJS’ (Tenant) 30/01/2017
Rating *****
Very smooth process from viewing to signing. Very flexible as well with the deposit, as we were not able to acquire the funds by the signing. I only wish we had been able to review the agreement prior to signing day as there was a miscommunication regarding the rent due date on the lease. But Tennens was very quick to rectify the issue and find a fix.

‘Jax’ (Landlord) 30/01/2017
Rating *****
Sarah is the person we have most contact with but everyone we’ve dealt with has been professional, friendly and responsive.

In the past we had a bad experience with a previous letting agent and are delighted with Tennens – such a contrast; they do as they they will, conduct inspections when they say they will, and are pleasant and straightforward to deal with.

‘Jodi’ (Landlord) 27/01/2017
Rating *****
I have trusted my property with Tennens for the last few years and they have always always been very profossional; maintaining high standards and communicating with me on all levels. I find all the staff friendly and approachable, and Barry has excellent knowledge of the rental market which I have found very helpful. I would recommend Tennens to someone who has a property to rent or someone looking to rent a property.

‘Wendy Kirk’ (Landlord) 26/01/2017
Rating *****
Sarah is always quick to respond to and deal with my queries. She is friendly and efficiency. I am very happy with the service I receive.

‘Peter and Carolyn Acaster’ (Landlord) 24/01/2017
Rating *****
All staff that we have dealt with over the last 3 years have always been very helpful and are very efficient and conscientious towards our tenant and also us.Sarah is always very pleasant to talk to and gets things done on ours and our tenants behalf in double quick time. Barry checked our house and promised a tenant soon and came up with one the next day and can always be approached with queries etc

‘L. Sharp’ (Landlord) 23/01/2017
Rating *****
An excellent service with prompt replies to any question raised.
This is my first contact with a letting agent, and I’m very impressed so far

 

‘Vindalou’ (Landlord) 10/01/2017
Rating *****
Landlords listen to this agent – he knows what he’s talking about. Tenants rent from this agent – he won’t take on a property unless it’s up to his standard. All in all I think they’re pretty good…

‘Big Mike’ (Tennant) 03/12/2016
Rating *****
As soon as I saw the property I knew it was the right one for my family but time was limited and I needed a speedy turn around. Madison was brilliant at getting all of the necessary documents to me quickly, explaining how the process would work and helping me get to acceptance.

Unfortunately a small delay then occurred with my employer and so Barry liaised with the landlord to ensure that I would not loose the property.

At handover Madison had all the paperwork prepared when I arrived and walked me through all the requirements. On top of this she was able to add some sound advise on things to look out for and offer some additional services that I might like to consider.

The Tennens service is truly 5 star and I would have no hesitation to recommend Tennens to anyone considering renting a property.

‘RachelD’ (Landlord) 18/11/2016
Rating *****
We’ve found Tennens to be reliable and honest, and are so far very happy with the service they have provided to us. We have used them both whilst we rented a property and trusted them to manage our property when we became landlords. Very happy with their service.

‘Erin Skaj’ (Tenant) 20/10/2016
Rating *****
The customer service and hospitality I experienced while working with Tennens Properties was excellent, and I would highly recommend them. Both agents provided timely responses to any questions or concerns that I had, and I never felt pressured into making decisions about anything I was not comfortable with.

‘John & Carol’ (vendor) 27/09/2016
Rating *****
We have nominated Lisa and Lucas as we have dealt with both members of staff on day to day landlord issues and most recently the sale of our property. They have both been amazing, and kept us so well informed….brilliant!!
We have had an exceptional professional relationship with Barry over 8 years, as our letting agent and our estate agent. He has been so helpful and supportive, and we would now call him a friend. Always been there for us, often above and beyond what was expected of him.
We are, and will remain very grateful to him, and his wonderful team.
No hesitation in recommending them all.
Thanks a million!!

‘Kayla’ (Tenant) 08/08/2016
Rating *****
Really friendly people to work with. Very fast at helping find us a home. Answered all questions we had and in a very timely manner. Just overall great people to work with, especially for military families. Definitely recommend them.

‘Janet Brennan’ (Property Buyer) 05/08/2016
Rating *****
Lisa dealt with the purchase of our property very efficiently and professionally and dealt with all our questions and requests no matter how trivial or difficult they were.

‘David Attaway’ (Prospective tenant) 11/07/2016
Rating *****
Barry communicated with the flat owner and myself to coordinate a viewing. On the date of the viewing he arrived five minutes early and we began the tour. I didn’t feel rushed at all, I as we were made our rounds I scribbled a few notes, he even had several good suggestions about utilities and internet. The members in the office were equally as patient and helpful with the entire process, overall it was the best and most professional experience I’ve ever had with a realtor and realty company.

‘David Turner’ (Property Seller) 11/07/2016
Rating *****
Thanks for the personal and professional service you gave us. It has been a difficult time for us and your help made the sale much easier. We can’t thank you enough.

‘None’ (Property Buyer) 07/07/2016
Rating *****
From the start, Lisa and the team have been a joy to work with. They have been proactive, communicative and personable; impressing us at every turn. They’re thorough and professional and really helpful. I wouldn’t hesitate recommending them.

‘Mrs Walker’ (Landlord) 05/07/2016
Rating *****
Barry Tennens and his team are a pleasure to work with they have kept us fully informed at each stage of the process. They are not only professional but have a friendly approach that is good to work with.

‘Tiny11’ (Landlord) 01/06/2016
Rating ****
Everyone has been most helpful and made the whole process easier for us being first time landlords. Thank you all.

‘S’ (Landlord) 25/05/2016
Rating *****
We have used Tennans to let our property’s for several years now and the service remains excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

‘J.mcmahon’ (Tenant) 06/05/2016
Rating *****
Very happy with the service. Very prompt and professional. Saw the property on week 1 and was moved in by week 2! Highly Recommended.

‘Chris Ayre’ (Landlord) 04/04/2016
Rating *****
Extremely helpful with all queries and advice as I had no prior experience. Very hospitable on our visit to the office also.

‘Roadrunner’ (Landlord) 22/03/2016
Rating *****
An excellent and responsive property letting and management service. Our apartment was let within a month of purchase with the minimum of fuss. We couldn’t have asked for a better outcome.

‘Vindalou’ (Landlord) 29/02/2016
Rating *****
Barry went round the house with me in tow writing a list of what needed doing. He doesn’t hang back telling you what needs to be done. Landlords just listen to what he says and follow it to the letter, He’s good – getting me tenants within 2 hours of having the properties on his books…….. so not too bad at all

‘Jools’ (Landlord) 20/01/2016
Rating *****
Barry provides a great tenant finding service – he is always “on the ball” and when the first tenant pulled out, he quickly found another to ensure the property was vacat for the minimum time.

‘Georgina’ (Landlord) 18/01/2016
Rating *****
Thankyou very much for your advice and excellent service. Administration has been superb and I would most definitely recommend your Agency.

‘Bill’ (Tenant) 06/10/2015
Rating *****
Barry was very punctual when showing the home and very knowledgeable. His assistant’s were very accommodating and gave us everything we needed to complete the necessary paperwork with the base.

‘Ronnie B.’ (Tenant) 16/09/2015
Rating *****
Excellent agency!!! There were minor set backs (not due to the agency, but the landlord) but Tennens Properties came through and delivered the property that I wanted on time! Barry is a true gentleman and there to please his customers. The other agents/staff members were quite friendly, courteous and was helpful throughout the transaction. The agency was patient with my preferences and found a house that fit me just right. Thank you and I will be referring any colleagues/friends with them if given the chance. Thank you very much.

‘MB’ (Tenant) 26/08/2015
Rating *****
We had a very positive experience with Tennens. We were having a tough time locating the right property for us, as they seemed to be going quicker than we could look at them. They worked with us to make sure we were able to get in to see the property that interested us the most and from there it was a quick and easy process to get the the contract signed and have us moved in. We were worried the process would take some time but things moved very quickly and they were easy to contact and contacted us as needed. It was nice to have an agent that was responsive and able to answer our questions. Overall we are happy with our experience.

‘Preston Andrews’ (Landlord) 05/08/2015
Rating ****
Very professional service from Tennens from start to finish, I was kept informed at all times of how the agreement was progressing up until the new tenants moved in. The Office staff at Tennens are very helpful.

‘A Lindfield’ (Landlord) 16/07/2015
Rating *****
Our tenant moved out at short notice (agreed) and Tennen’s found us a new tenant within a week who took over the property the same day the old tenancy expired – seamless. I have used Tennen’s before and will use again. Communication is good and they have kept me up to date as required.

‘Jax’ (Landlord) 01/07/2015
Rating *****
From the first phone call the team gave the impression of calm professionalism. They have been polite, friendly, receptive and helpful through the process of publicizing the cottage and of finding a tenant. In the past I have had poor service from a large chain and was hoping a smaller more personal service would be delivered by Tennens; and that is certainly my experience to date. I have specifically named Barry and Madison, but everyone I have spoken to or emailed has been helpful and professional.

‘MMJ’ (Landlord) 04/06/2015
Rating *****
Barry has found me excellent tenants for several years and I won’t go anywhere else. He is very proactive, professional and works hard to ensure my properties are not empty for too long. I find all the staff to be friendly, approachable and informative.

‘Haidee and Matthew Halsey’ (Landlord) 25/5/2015
Rating *****
Tennens Properties helped us out at the time when we were struggling to manage our rented property on our own. We had a difficult tenant and found it hard to deal with the issues that were consistently raised, as we live in Cambridge and both work. They have always been extremely supportive, informative and very proactive, always available to answer any queries we may have. We highly recommend their services.

‘MargW’ (Landlord) 19/5/2015
Rating *****
My property has been let by this agent 2 times. They have found me a new tenant very quickly. I have been kept well informed, the staff are always friendly and very helpful, I cannot thank them enough for what they have done for me. I spoke to my new tenant yesterday and the reason that he rented my property was because of the good presentation he had when he visited the property, everything was explained in detail and he felt comfortable with the person who did the presentation. I highly recommend this Company.

‘David Burke’ (Tenant) 13/5/2015
Rating *****
Our initial contact with Tennens was highly positive – as we were keen to gain first refusal on the property, they were able to provide us with after-hours contact details so that we could confirm our approval. From that point on, the whole process was smooth, professional and pleasant. All questions were answered and all communication was highly efficient.

‘SB’ (Landlord) 12/5/2015
Rating ****
A new tenant was found quickly. Extra help and support throughout the process was given. All staff are friendly and easy to deal with and the tenancy agreement was dealt with efficiently. I would certainly recommend Tennens and I would use them again.

‘Rachel Edwards’ (Tenant) 6/5/2015
Rating *****
Great to deal with, very helpful and quick turn around. Fees were excellent which helps when having to private rent
Thank you

‘Steve Glenn’ (Landlord) 
Rating *****
I attended one of Tennens investment evening to learn about renting opportunities to the USAF! The evening was very useful and as a direct result I purchased a property, as recommended by Barry! Tennens found a tenant within a few days . Overall very pleased with whole experience and would highly recommend Tennens .

‘C C Higson (Tenant) 24/4/2015
Rating *****
All the staff I dealt with were very helpful prior to the move in answering questions about the property and sorting out visits etc . Later when we had moved in and discovered quite a few things were not working / right with the place they dealt with the landlord on our behalf and arranged for electricians, builders etc to come in and that was great.

‘Robert Ferrari (Landlord) 31/3/2015
Rating *****
Once again you have responded very quickly to my request and found a new tenant without any delay. I was also very happy with the way you handled the whole transaction and would have no difficulty in recommending your services.

‘Rebecca Bowles (Tennant) 07/03/2015
Rating ****
Thank you very much for the help of getting the property we wanted to rent – from little questions to big things always willing to help. Thanks again.

‘Peter Smith (Landlord) 22/02/2015
Rating ****
A very professional service with a desire to market the property in its best light. Barry was able to offer advice and guidance where necessary. He had business contacts to help with property maintenance. Would thoroughly recommend his services.

Arlind (Tenant) 21/02/2015
Rating ****
Very pleased with everything. We had a great experience. Everything went as smooth as it could. I would recommend Tennens Properties to everyone. 

 
Noirin’ (Landlord) 14/02/2015 
Rating ****
Barry Tennens met us at the property very soon after contact. He gave us advice on preparing it for the market.He secured quotes for the redecorating . (So did I) We went with Barry’s decorator as he was the best value and he did an excellent job. Barry dealt with the decorator, the electrician and the carpet people. He has now secured a tenant after only 3 weeks on the market.
 
‘AB63’ (Landlord) 28/01/2015 
Rating ****
Agent advertised and arranged viewings and will manage the property during the tenancy. The advertising was effective and there was an interested tenant within a few days. All elements of the transaction have been delivered relatively smoothly.
 
‘Patrick Murphy’ (Landlord) 16/12/2014
Rating *****
Barry was his usual efficient self. He even viewed the property with me to ensure that the property was what we were looking for and duly let the property in a week at the full advertised price.
 
‘Brad Sullivan’ (Tenant) 21/11/2014
Rating *****
Barry was very helpful in showing us multiple properties that fit our needs. When we found the one best for us he negotiated the price for us to make it affordable to move in. We appreciate all the help!
 
‘Carol’ (Landlord) 07/11/2014
Rating ****
Barry and Sarah have always been very accommodating when dealing with my properties. Also with letting my properties when they become vacant very promptly.
 
‘Dominic’ (Tenant) 07/11/2014
Rating *****
Agent was more than willing to work with us for a short term lease and was able to make time on the weekend to show us the home. Very pleased with the level of customer service!
 
‘M J’ (Landlord) 06/11/2014
Rating *****
Barry has found me excellent tenants for several years and properties and has always been very helpful, professional and honest. I would not use anyone else. Madison in the office worked very hard to ensure all the details were covered for the tenancy!
 
‘Rebecca Raison’ (Tenant) 057/11/2014
Rating *****
I found my agent very helpful in all aspects right from start to finish. They helped me understand everything clearly as this is my first time renting. It made everything go very smoothly. Very happy with the service she gave to me.
 
Hypergal’ (Tenant) 27/10/2014
Rating *****
Very friendly and understanding letting agents doing their best to help you out with accommodation to meet your requirements, they are non judgemental with reasonable fees and deposit.
 
‘Edith & Edwin’ (Tenant) 26/10/2014
Rating *****
Excellent service all round, starting with the viewing up to moving in. Warm and friendly service from everyone. We were kept up to date with our application progress right up to the time we got the keys. Barry and his team negotiated with the Landlady for us to move in earlier before the due date, which helped reduce our stress levels.
 
‘Barry’ (Tenant) 21/10/2014
Rating *****
I would recommend any one wishing to rent a property to visit Tennens. They go the extra mile to help, all in a laid back no pressure manner. At all times i found them to be professional in there approach
 
‘Stuart Parke’ (Landlord) 09/10/2014
Rating *****
Excellent communication, very simple procedure, dealt with all aspects of getting the property ready and negotiated a very fair rental. Excellent service across the board.
 
‘Caroline’ (Landlord) 14/09/2014
Rating ****
Very positive experience from the initial enquiry about the property until the move in day. Friendly, Professional, Positive can do attitude at all times. I would recommend Tennens without any hesitation. Barry was my initial contact but I was also looked after my Marta and another really pleasant lady on the day I collected the keys (can’t remember her name). All good!
 
‘M Wagstaff’ (Landlord) 26/08/2014
Rating *****
I have used Tennens on multiple occasions to find me tenants in and around Bury St Edmunds. Their service has been excellent on every occasion – finding me suitable tenants quickly and efficiently. I would not hesitate in recommending them.
 
‘Shaun’ (Tenant) 19/08/2014
Rating *****
We have used Barry and the team at Tennens Properties for a number of years and from day 1 they have been consistent in providing an excellent service from finding and vetting tenants to problem solving and even going beyond what other agents flatly refuse to do. We have used other agents in different locations in East Anglia. Tennans Properties are the only ones I have recommended and will continue to recommend.
 
‘R Nicholson’ (Tenant) 18/08/2014
Rating ****
From viewing to contract in 36 hours – well done.
 
‘Jsmit’ (Tenant) 18/08/2014
Rating *****
Tennans provided me with excellent service and quality rental agreement documentation, inventory lists and have already addressed the few minor maintenance issues that we had with the property.
 
‘Julie’ (Landlord) 08/08/2014
Rating *****
Fast, efficient and very friendly. I am an overseas Landlord, making it difficult to arrange cleaning, maintenance and installation of safety requirements at the property. Nothing was too much trouble for Tennens. They assessed what was required and got the jobs done efficiently and without any fuss. I feel secure in the knowledge that my property is being managed by Barry and his team.
 
‘Felicity’ (Tenant) 04/08/2014
Rating *****
First time renting and Francesca has been excellent resolving any queries. The whole process has gone smoothly and I have been assisted each step.
 
‘Julian West’ (Landlord) 01/08/2014
Rating *****
The Tennens team have provided an excellent tenant finding service – when a tenant pulled out at the last moment, a replacement was found immediately. Well marketed for a good price.
 
‘Jane Reynolds’ (Landlord) 01/08/2014
Rating *****
Excellent and very professional service. Cannot fault the way things were handled and yet again they have found us an excellent tennant.
 
‘Bobby’ (Tenant) 26/7/2014
Rating *****
Great service. We moved from the USA to the UK and they were very helpful in getting us into the place we really wanted.
 
‘S.Elsom’ (landlord) 26/7/2014
Rating *****
Barry has quickly found us a tenant for our property. He gives guidance throughout the process and is always available to answer any queries. He is extremely proactive and offers a wonderful service for both landlord and tenants. Things run smoothly if you use these agents.
 
‘Susie’ (landlord) 21/7/2014
Rating *****
Very efficent, took the hassle out of letting and made it a pleasant experience – I fully recommend Tennens for their professionalism and also friendly, helpful attitude to their customers. Thankyou

‘SPB’
(landlord) 21/7/2014
Rating ****
 Barry was very helpful and proactive. He was easy to speak to and available to communicate. Francesca was so organised and aware of what stage the property was at all times. For me, being a first time landlady the two most helpful aspects of Tennans service were that there was always someone to speak to and an instant update on what was happening was always available. Thank you Barry and Francesca
 
‘The Mannings’ (landlord) 21/7/2014
Rating ****
Weirdly, I have never met anyone from Tennens – our whole transaction was accomplished over the telephone and by e-mail. They were recommended by one of their business partners – who is a family friend and knew we were struggling letting our property. The staff at Tennens knew the American market (which is where we were aiming for) and whilst they were surprised that it took longer than normal to secure a tenant – the property was let within the month – brilliant. They are a small Bury St. Edmunds agent – trying to get into an area that is over-run with Mildenhall agents. But, having said that I found their service sound – we had been utterly let down by the incompetence from one of these Mildenhall agents. I think the biggest compliment you could give is if you used a company again – and we both would use and recommend Tennens. Thank you.
 
‘bbbbpppppp’ (tenant) 16/7/2014
Rating ****
 Service was good overall. The referencing fee was initially not identified as having been received, and there was some mixup over documents for referencing, but the experience was friendly and easy
 
‘ashwellroad’ (tenant) 10/7/2014
Rating ****
 Barry was helpful and flexible in setting up a time to see the apt, and then he helped us quickly get in touch with the landlord regarding specifics of the apt. Francesca was also very helpful with our phone calls and queries.

‘essence731’ (tenant) 1/7/2014
Rating *****
Love these guys!!! Found my home the first day and they worked with me as far as traveling to see the homes. Very helpful and understanding of US military and our needs and requirements. I will be sending all of my friends their way. 

‘Sam’
 (tenant) 30/6/2014
Rating *****
I applied for this room online from the Netherlands. To graduate for my master in Chemical Engineering I received an offer from AkzoNobel to do my graduation internship at Stowmarket. I only heared this 3 weeks before I started. As soon as I applied for the room I got in contact with Fransesca. As a Dutch student living in the Netherlands I had a lot of questions, which Fransesca responded quickly to by mail (within 2-15 minutes). I was flying to the UK 4 days before I had to start working. Fransesca already started up the paperwork and the day after I arrived I saw the property and signed the papers. It was all arranged properly and within the time limits of my internship. I can recommend this agency for there quick and good services.
 
‘Sarah Gray’ (tenant) 17/6/2014
Rating *****
 Very professional from start to finish. Barry showed me round and was polite, helpful and answers any questions that I had with no trouble, he also introduced me to the landlord as we were keen on the property, which was a lovely personal touch. I dealt with Francesca via email and telephone, and she was always polite, helpful, professional and prompt with her responses. All in all a very good experience, and they would be my first port of call should I ever need to let again.
 
‘T. Hill’ (tenant) 9/6/2014
Rating *****
 Barry was very friendly and gave me a lift from Mildenhall all the way down to Bury St. Edmunds to look at several properties, all of which fit exactly into the price range I specified.
 
‘Jodi’ (landlord) 27/5/2014
Rating *****
 Tennens letting agency is a fantastic company; they are both professional and friendly. I have found that all the staff have been extremely helpful throughout the process of refurbishing and finding a suitable tenant. They have gone out of their way to ensure that every aspect of letting my property has gone smoothly and efficiently. I am really happy that I chose to use their services and would highly recommend them to anyone considering letting a property.

‘Gavin Downes’ 
(landlord) 30/4/2014
Rating ***** 
 I have always found Barry and his team very positive in dealing with any new properties I have put with them and always quick to resolve any problems any tenants may have once they have moved into any of my properties.
 
‘KP’ (tenant) 30/4/2014
Rating *****
 The agency has been fantastic in all regards. All repairs were taken care of promptly and communications to and from the owner were facilitated. As a visiting armed forces family, Tennens found us the perfect property in a wonderful area. We are very pleased!
 
‘TEX’ (tenant) 23/4/2014
Rating *****

All representatives were professional, kind and courteous. They turned a stressful time (house hunting) into an enjoyable experience. I highly recommend this company, as well as all the representatives within its ranks. Thank you.

‘Luis’ (tenant) 14/4/2014
Rating *****
Tennens Properties was suggested to me from a co-worker. I called the agent within a couple of days of arriving in the UK; Berry saw us the next day. He showed us several properties and we chose our current town house on the first day. Berry understood what we wanted and made sure our needs were met. I highly recommend Tennens Property to anyone looking to let in Bury St. Edmunds especially U.S. military personnel. Great job!

 ‘Anna Hood’ (tenant) 14/4/2014
Rating *****

Barry was extremely professional and the best estate agent we have come across. Girls in the office also very efficient. Thank you.

‘Nick Southwood’ (landlord) 22/3/2014
Rating *****

Excellent from the start, extremely helpful team. Very happy with whole service and would recommend that anyone thinking about BTL contacts Tennens

 
‘RC’ (tenant) 18/3/2014
Rating *****

It was a good experience. The staff at Tennens made it very easy for me to look for and purchase a place to stay. I was even taken to several places becore making a choice. Great service. I will do business with them again in the future.

‘Emily Coventry’ (landlord) 18/3/2014
Rating *****

Hi have known Barry Tennen for several years now, both as a Tenant and a Landlord.

I have to say that I’ve always found Barry and all his staff to be incredibly professional and helpful and when they’ve found tenants for me, there’s never any fuss involved at all.

I therefore, highly recommend Barry Tennens Property Services to anyone needing this service and would be happy to confirm this verbally.

Kind regards

Emily

‘Andrew Madge’ (landlord) 18/3/2014
Rating *****    

Barry was really helpful and did as he said he would.The tenants were found and within a couple of weeks and the whole process went smoothly.The tenants were also happy with the way they had been treated by the Tennens staff.I look forward to working with Barry and the Tennens team in the future.

‘Jo Harpur’ (landlord) 3/3/2014
Rating ****

The agent successfully found a tenant office staff were very good.There were several add on facilities that we did not want to use as thought they were expensive

‘Maclin Group’ (landlord) 22/2/2014
Rating *****

We advertise the newly refurbished property locally and had some interest but most applicants had pets which we didn’t want. A fellow landlord suggested I talk to Tennens. The owner met me at the property on a Tuesday and appraised the property. They commenced advertising that day and found a tenant the following day at a premium of 11% over what we thought. The new tenant signed a 12 month assured tenancy the following Friday. Tennens also arranged an inventory. I would most definitely use their services again to find another tenant for our other properties.

‘Fiona’ (landlord) 21/2/2014
Rating *****

Barry was very helpful right from the start – viewing the property to let me know what he thought needed to be done to it before letting, and was very encouraging. They found a tenant in a very short time. My dealings with him and all the staff in his office have been very positive – they are all extremely helpful – so much so that I am intending to use him again.

‘Mary (landlord) 17/2/2014
Rating *****

My property became vacant at the beginning of December and I thought I would have real difficulty getting a tenant quickly. However they found me a tenant very quickly and I barely had time to do the improvements I wanted me to do. They recommended a decorator who did a great job for a good price and helped me liaise with the tenant and generally gave me good advise and arranged everything for me. I have a busy job so find it very difficult to find time to organise things. They made the whole process work smoothly and trouble free.

‘Mr J’ (landlord) 15/2/2014
Rating *****

Highly recommend, great service, very pro-active, helpful, friendly and organised team. Won’t use anyone else in the area!

‘Danielle Edrosa’ (tenant) 7/2/2014
Rating *****

It didn’t take long to find our ideal property from Tennens. Barry showed us a number of properties and gave help and advice on the local area as well as the houses/apartments we viewed. Barry is an asset to the company and really went out of his way to ensure that we had viewed all properties that matched our criteria. All the paperwork was straightforward and Francesca was extremely helpful with any queries that we had via email and telephone. I would definitely recommend Tennens.

‘Matt Wagstaff’ (landlord) 13/1/2014
Rating *****

I have used Tennens on numerous occasions and each time they have found me a tenant quickly and achieved a better rent than I was expecting. Excellent service from everyone at the office. Thanks

‘A’ (landlord) 13/1/2014
Rating *****

I’m a landlord with a number of property’s, Barry has been excellent at finding us very good tenants and also getting the correct rental values. Admin staff also do their job well. Good company to deal with for landlords and tenants.

‘Pleased Customer’ (tenant) 10/1/2014
Rating *****

The entire staff is great to talk with and are all very helpful. I’ll recommend them to anyone that is in the market for a rental home.

‘Paul Bailey‘ (landlord) 20/12/2013
Rating *****

Although the property took slightly longer than hoped to rent out this wasn’t down to the agent.

Barry & the team made every effort to get viewings and we’re happy with the service

‘Jcutts’ (tenant) 17/12/2013
Rating *****

Extremely efficient service. They helped me a great deal when the house I was buying fell through a week before I was due to move (two weeks before xmas). With 2 children, a dog and a lot of furniture, they were able to find me a property to rent that suited my needs immediately. They then processed the paper work at great speed so that we were able to move in the same day as my sale went through.

 ‘John & Carol’ (tenants) 12/12/2013
Rating *****

We have dealt with Barry for a number of years, and have always found him to be professional, and attentive. Tennens also manage the property, on our behalf, and the staff (Francesca and Sarah) are very pleasant and helpful. They have been swift to respond to any queries by either us, or our tenant, and to arrange for any work required to be carried out.

‘Mrs Susan Elsom’ (landlord) 11/11/2013
Rating *****

We returned to Tennens Properties when our house became vacant and we required a new tenant. Barry listened to our instructions carefully and found extremely suitable candidates to view property, the property was only empty a week- just giving us enough time to re paint clean etc. Throughout the period we were kept in constant touch via phone calls or emails, Barry was also always available to answer any of my queries. Tennens Properties carried out reference checks on new tenant and advised on inventories and the DPS. Paperwork was completed quickly. We did not choose to have property maintained by Tennens although this was offered but not pushed. We would definitely use their services again.

‘Ricardo’ (tenants) 4/11/2013
Rating *****

Barry and Sarah have been both incredibly patient and helpful with lots of information regarding the home I am renting and couldn’t be happier. Very friendly service and felt like they genuinely do care unlike some who never responded to email/contact requests when I was searching for a home to rent. They’re always chipper and glad to help with any questions and I couldn’t be happier. If you want to use a reliable, friendly, and supportive letting agency do give them a call. I look forward to continuing my business with them over the next few years!

‘Jason S’ (tenant) 30/10/2013
Rating *****

I cannot express adequately how happy I am with the support I received from Tennens Properties with my transition into my new home. First off, Barry is a tremendous gentleman, energetic, excited about his work and genuine. I’d originally asked to see a property that had just be let; he offered another that was better than I could ever expected. I took it on the spot and the process was easy.

Tennens routinely supports the USAF members in the community and uses the American base approved contracts and meets all base standards for property conditions. The entire Tennens staff is responsive to needs of their clients and really goes out of their way to take care of folks.

Additionally, the staff helped get me set up with a direct bill for my charges to my company–happily and easily. They really did a brilliant job.

Barry, Sarah, and Francesca are fantastic. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new property in the Bury St Edmunds area. They truly exemplify great customer service!

‘Britt’ (tenant) 28/10/2013
Rating *****

We are very happy to have found such a great company to help us find a house once we arrived. It was such an easy process and was able to get into our home right away. I also love that I can call there office knowing if I have any questions they are helpful in every way. We look forward to the next 3 years in this house as we love where we are saying.

‘Ms Beek’ (landlord) 21/10/2013
Rating *****

We had high expectations for our property and we needed someone to appreciate that. Barry took his time to find us the right people but within a few viewings we were there and in no time at all the paperwork and property inspections were complete and the tenants moved in.
It was all completed with ease and professionalism.

‘Lou’ (landlord) 27/9/2013
Rating *****

Barry rented out my house nearly 3 years ago for me, it’s always been hassle free and it’s always been dealt with efficiently! If you want someone to let your house then look no further.

‘Margaret’ (landlord) 26/9/2013
Rating ****

We contacted Barry Tennens after reading his article in the local newspaper regarding finding suitable tenants for properties. We have a bungalow which we rent out and when this property became vacant we asked a local agent to please find us a suitable tenant. This property was left with the agent for nearly a year and they could not come up with a suitable tenant. After reading Barry’s article we contacted his office and within two weeks Barry had found us the ideal tenant. This was some 5 months ago and we are very pleased with the service we have received and cannot thank Barry Tennens enough for the ongoing service. We would highly recommend his company.

‘Pat’ (landlord) 25/9/2013
Rating *****

Barry had 4 interested parties to view the property in the first 2 days it was available. On the second day (a Saturday evening no less) he contacted me and told me had achieved the asking price. All paperwork for me was kept to a minimum and the tenant moved in days after the property was first advertised. Great stuff Barry keep up the good work!

‘Serena Rakita’ (tenant) 24/9/2013
Rating *****

Barry and Sarah are both top notch professionals, representing the highest standards in property management. They are extremely responsive to customer concerns and go above and beyond to meet needs. They worked closely with the property owner to ensure my concerns were addressed appropriately and in a timely manner. I highly recommend their services for both owners and tenants.

‘Steve Winning’ (landlord) 20/9/2013
Rating *****

After several weeks of trying to find a tenant with another agency I contacted Barry who I had worked with a few years earlier. We agreed on a week to find suitable tenants as I had already decided to put the house on the market. Barry needed just two days. His contacts with the American forces are first rate and he was able to find tenants that matched my specific demands. Since then the usual administrative requirements have been handled efficiently by Sarah, in the office.
What I really like about this company is that they really do listen to you and all with a smile. They understand the concerns that a private landlord has when renting a home and ensuring that future tenants are reliable and knowledgeable enough to run and care for the property.
I cannot recommend Barry and his staff highly enough.

‘Anthony’ (landlord) 18/9/2013
Rating *****

Tennens Properties is a very well run operation and I highly recommend using them for your letting and property management needs. We originally had our property on the market to let through another business in Bury St Edmunds for about a month (and they were unsuccessful), and during that month we received very little feedback about viewings or ways to make our property more desirable. We happened to meet Barry, and he convinced us that he could let the property quickly and manage the property diligently. Barry followed through on his promise and had the property let within two weeks for the agreed monthly rent amount. During those two weeks, Barry provided valuable feedback to make the house more attractive and communicated regularly with us about prospective tenants. Barry and Sarah have managed the property very well, responding quickly to all of the tenant’s concerns, performing the in-unit inspections as scheduled, and communicating with us whenever needed. Their monthly fee for management is also very competitive. We live outside of the UK and I know Barry and Sarah are taking care of the property as if it was their own.

‘Rod Freeman’ (landlord) 17/9/2013
Rating *****

Barry and his team were extremely industrious and effective in securing an ideal tenant for me at a very favourable rent. They have also been extremely communicative and helpful in discussing issues of maintenance an management. Overall I have been very pleased.

‘Mr and Mrs B’ (landlord) 16/8/2013
Rating *****

Just a note to say what an excellent service you provided for us in our latest tenant exchanges as soon as we rang and appointed you, you acted immediately and found us new tenants straight away. We will recommend you to our colleagues and praise your manner and efficiency .
Thank you for all you help.

‘William Reed’ (tenant) 1/7/2013
Rating *****

Barry and the staff at Tennens were extremely helpful through all aspects of both my moving in and moving out. They listened to what I wanted and found a place for me right away that was perfect! When moving out they worked with me to ensure the place was in proper order for the landlord and even assisted in hiring a cleaner to ensure I received my full deposit back. I highly recommend this agency to anyone in the Suffolk/Norfolk/Cambridgeshire area that is looking for a home!

Choose Layout

Full Width Boxed

Backgrounds

Colors

Switcher